Posts

#BlogTour #BookReview - Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark

Devastated by the death of her husband, Annie Philips is shocked to discover she is pregnant with his unborn child. Hoping for a fresh start, she travels to a remote stone cottage in Anglesey, amidst the white-capped mountains of North Wales.

She settles in quickly, helped by her mysterious new neighbour, Peter. But everything changes when Annie discovers a small wooden box, inlaid with brass and mother-of-pearl. A box she was never supposed to find…

Annie soon realises that she isn’t alone in the cottage. And now she’s trapped. Can she escape the nightmare that she has awoken, or will the dark forces surrounding the house claim her life – and that of her baby?

A gripping thriller from E. A. Clark, perfect for fans of Kerri Wilkinson, Sarah Wray and Stella Duffy. You won’t be able to put it down!

It's my pleasure to be hosting the blog tour for Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark today, my grateful thanks to the author, publishers and Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me and for my…

Book review - The Mine by Antti Tuomainen (translated by David Hackston)

Book Review - The Exiled by Kati Hiekkapelto (translated by David Hackston)

Book Review - Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

Book Review - Not So Much, Said the Cat by Michael Swanwick

Book Review - Himself by Jess Kidd

Book Review - In Her Wake by Amanda Jennings

Book Review - What Remains of Me by A.L. Gaylin

Book Review - Everyone Brave is Forgiven by Chris Cleave.

Book Review - Epiphany Jones by Michael Grothaus

Book Review - The Evolution of Fear by Paul E. Hardisty

Book Review - The Bones of Grace by Tahmima Anam

Book Review - The Body on the Doorstep by AJ Mackenzie