Posts

#BlogTour #BookReview - Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark

Devastated by the death of her husband, Annie Philips is shocked to discover she is pregnant with his unborn child. Hoping for a fresh start, she travels to a remote stone cottage in Anglesey, amidst the white-capped mountains of North Wales.

She settles in quickly, helped by her mysterious new neighbour, Peter. But everything changes when Annie discovers a small wooden box, inlaid with brass and mother-of-pearl. A box she was never supposed to find…

Annie soon realises that she isn’t alone in the cottage. And now she’s trapped. Can she escape the nightmare that she has awoken, or will the dark forces surrounding the house claim her life – and that of her baby?

A gripping thriller from E. A. Clark, perfect for fans of Kerri Wilkinson, Sarah Wray and Stella Duffy. You won’t be able to put it down!

It's my pleasure to be hosting the blog tour for Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark today, my grateful thanks to the author, publishers and Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me and for my…

#BlogTour Book Review - Block 46 by Johana Gustawsson (translated by Maxim Jukubowski)

Week in Words: 21st-28th May 2017

Book Review - Nightblind by Ragnar Jonasson

Book Review - Western Fringes by Amer Anwar

Week in Words: 14th - 21st May 2017

Book Review - Snowblind by Ragnar Jonasson

The Orenda Roadshow - An Evening of International Crime Fiction at Waterstones Piccadilly

Book Review - Will of the People by David Hurst

Book Review - Did You See Melody by Sophie Hannah

Blog Tour - Sleeper by J.D. Fennell review and Q&A

Book Review - Red Sister (Book of the Ancestor #1) by Mark Lawrence