Posts

#BlogTour #BookReview - Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark

Devastated by the death of her husband, Annie Philips is shocked to discover she is pregnant with his unborn child. Hoping for a fresh start, she travels to a remote stone cottage in Anglesey, amidst the white-capped mountains of North Wales.

She settles in quickly, helped by her mysterious new neighbour, Peter. But everything changes when Annie discovers a small wooden box, inlaid with brass and mother-of-pearl. A box she was never supposed to find…

Annie soon realises that she isn’t alone in the cottage. And now she’s trapped. Can she escape the nightmare that she has awoken, or will the dark forces surrounding the house claim her life – and that of her baby?

A gripping thriller from E. A. Clark, perfect for fans of Kerri Wilkinson, Sarah Wray and Stella Duffy. You won’t be able to put it down!

It's my pleasure to be hosting the blog tour for Lay Me To Rest by E.A. Clark today, my grateful thanks to the author, publishers and Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me and for my…

My favourite books of 2013

Book Review: Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm by Philip Pullman

Book Review: The Artemis Effect by Kasia James

Book Review: At Break of Day (The First of July) by Elizabeth Speller

Book Review: The P45 Diaries by Ben Hatch

Book Review: Second Chance by David Perry

Book Review: 1920: America's Great War by Robert Conroy

Book Review: The Ice Cream Army by Jessica Gregson

Book Review: Dead Set by Will Carver

Book Review: Kicking The Sky by Anthony De Sa

Netgalley November: My Goals

Book Review: A Body Displaced (Lansin Island #2) by Andrew Butcher

Book Review: Life Knocks by Craig Stone

Book Review: Ace, King, Knave by Maria McCann

What I'm reading at the moment

Book Review: The Storied Life of A.J Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Book Review: The Many Lives of Samuel Beauchamp (a demon's story) by Michael Siemsen

Changes at Hair Past a Freckle

Children's Book Week - Books I loved as a child

Book Review; More Than This by Patrick Ness

Book Review: *relentlessly me* - A memoir of an extraordinary friendship by David H with Tim M

Book Review: Terra by Mitch Benn

Book Review: The Oathbreaker's Shadow by Amy McCulloch

My 2013 reading list so far

Book Review: One Big Damn Puzzler by John Harding

Book Review: The Crane Wife by Patrick Ness

Book Review: Road to Rouen by Ben Hatch

Book Review: The Humans by Matt Haig